Days before August 27, I asked my dad if we could go and visit my godmother’s beach house. He said we could, just as long as my brother and I woke up early. We actually did. I honestly woke up soooo early because of excitement (because I’m finally going to see the beach again!) Anyway, our departure from Baguio was a bit delayed so we got there around 11. Note that this was my first trip out of town this year so halfway through the ride, I was already groggy and sick.

dsc_7450

Only after a few minutes on the beach, storm clouds rolled in. It was a great sight as it brought out the blue hue of the ocean. Then the rains and winds came and it got in the house which was unfortunate because I was wearing shorts and it was so cold. (By the way, after this trip, I got rashes and everyone kept saying it was because of the cold. Twenty-one years of living in Baguio and I develop an allergy to the cold. Damn.)

dsc_7453dsc_7455dsc_7457

We waited for the rain to stop before we went to San Fernando to grab some lunch at Mang Inasal and then we headed home.

