dsc_2036_fotor

It is almost just 2 hours to the end of one of the most overwhelming and difficult year (personally). However, it also is one of the most fulfilling as I got to finish my undergraduate thesis. Most especially, I got to wear my Sablay and graduate alongside the greatest people! (Shoutout to StarSig!)

2016 was also the year for discoveries – of friendships, places, hobbies and renewed interests, for heartbreaks, for great mistakes, and for fulfilling my dreams one step at a time. Sadly, this was also the year my beloved grandpa died. He was my favorite.

 

It was the year of the super moon, political conflicts, and hundreds of national issues following the election of the new president, celebrity deaths, Closer by The Chainsmokers feat. Halsey, the Brangelina divorce, the summer olympics, a number of terrorist attacks all over the world.

But there’s one thing I’m most happy for this year: LOVE.

I’ll be forever thankful to 2016. It was not the best year, but it was not the worst either. Despite being personal, my memory jar (the first picture), which is filled with the happy things that happened this year, is proof of that. We do not have to wallow on the negative things that we have experienced this year. Sure they happened (and they suck), but should we let it overshadow the great things that have happened? I guess what matters is that we’re still alive to see the sun rise on the new year.

Goodbye 2016. Here’s hoping that 2017 is more kick-ass!

